Young research award

The members of the organization committee and of the Scientific Advisory Committee together with the members of the Board of IAROR present at the Conference selected as winners of the Young Railway Operations Research Award 2017:
  • 1st to Nikola Besinovic (Delft University of Technology) for his excellent and innovative paper ‘Resolving instability in railway timetabling problems’ - Prize of € 2500 (sponsored by SNCF).
  • 2nd to Norman Weik (RWTH Aachen) for ‘A quasi-birth-and-death process approach for integrated capacity and reliability modelling of railway systems with fallible infrastructure components’.
  • 3rd ex-aequo to:
    • Diego Arenas (IFSTTAR/Railenium) for ‘Timetable optimization during railway infrastructure maintenance'.
    • Yuan Gao (Beijing Jiaotong University) for ‘Scheduling additional trains on a high-speed rail corridor’.
Online user: 1